Become a Member | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Membership Criteria

The membership criteria of ITOG are designed to encourage broad participation by health care and research professionals with clinical or research expertise in thyroid cancer, and other persons with interests in thyroid cancer. Qualification for membership in ITOG may fall into several areas: 

Enrolling Physician: Has participated in a thyroid cancer clinical trial as investigator or co- investigator during the past 3 years. 

Participating Physician: Has managed or referred a patient to a thyroid cancer clinical trial during the past 3 years. 

Participating Professional: Has participated in the design, analysis or clinical support of a clinical trial. 

Basic Scientist: Has participated in scientific studies which are clinically relevant and may lead to the execution of a clinical trial. 

Allied Health Professional: Has worked on a thyroid cancer clinical trial as an allied health professional during the past 3 years. 

Advisor/Advocate: Has provided advice or support to ITOG regarding business operations, fiduciary responsibilities development initiatives, and corporate relations. OR, is a patient advocate and/or fundraiser for thyroid cancer. 

Other qualifications for membership may be considered by the Membership Committee. 

Applicants who meet the relevant membership criteria will be reviewed by the Membership Committee, and, by majority vote of the committee, may be recommended to the Board of Directors for membership.  A majority vote of the Board of Directors is required for granting of membership.  Membership is granted for a three-year term, and renewal of membership is subject to review by the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors. 

Connect With Us

International Thyroid Oncology Group

5166 Commercial Drive

Yorkville, New York 13495


Our mission
To catalyze a cure for the most challenging thyroid cancers through the collaborative efforts of our unique multidisciplinary team of leading physicians, scientists, and advocates to design, coordinate, and prioritize state-of-the-art clinical trials and correlative science.